thisisgasil.blogg.se

Audirvana plus review
Audirvana plus review













Clearly, Audirvana was better, and you’ll immediately hear the difference. Most of my gear is Roon Ready and thanks to that, I could control every one of them, from the same computer.Įven though, if Roon supports Bit-perfect playback and DSP setup, I didn’t get the same feeling of wonder, musically. I took a free trial, just for the sake of this review, and honestly, nothing can touch Roon in this regard.Īlso, a feature missing in Audirvana that I loved on Roon was… multi-room playback. It’s simple, if you want the cleanest, nicest interface with rock-solid experience (with a good Core) and ultra-wide compatibility with your audio devices, get Roon. Sure, the subwoofer helped, but it would be unfair to undermine Audirvana’s effect on my setup.

audirvana plus review audirvana plus review

And if it was harder, the improvements remain clearly audible, especially in the lower section. Everything seemed sharper, better as if someone magnified every aspect of the track.įinally, I did some tests with my KEF LS50 Wireless, my desktop speakers, to check if I could spot the same enhancements, without my headphones. I chose R8Brain for oversampling, but didn’t use replay gain at any moment, and again, the dynamic range was vastly superior with Audirvana. This time, I put my own tracks to the test and I chose a few albums in Hi-Res, that I personally found well-arranged: Justice – Audio Video Disco, Eagles – Hotel California, and Daft Punk – Random Access Memories.Īgain, 10 out of 10, I could spot which was which, and this time the sound difference became much more obvious. Next, I did the same test with the xDuoo TA-30 and my mighty Audeze LCD-X. But, going back to Qobuz, or even Plex for my local files, really felt like a drawback. Going back and forth wasn’t easy, as exclusive audio access takes a few seconds each time to activate/deactivate.

audirvana plus review

Bass hit deeper, highs are sharper and voices sound more natural. At the same exact volume settings, switching from Qobuz native player to Audirvana significantly improved the dynamic range. And to my surprise, Audirvana came up as the clear winner here.















Audirvana plus review